Welcome to a New School Year!

 

Planes Campbell Small Posterjpg

It is my pleasure to welcome all my students to a new year of learning English as a Second Language.  I have chosen the theme of Planes: Fire and Rescue, a new Disney movie that is about new beginnings of the main character, Rusty.  He chooses a new career path filled with challenges, but with patience and effort, he succeeds in the end.  With new friends,  Rusty is a fast learner, and eager to pitch in while learning how to combat raging forest fires as a team member. 

Just like Rusty, I encourage all my students to develop an adventurous spirit and curiosity in learning a new language.  Please see yourself as a valuable member of my crew to tackle any challenges, practice new skills, and be risk takers in trying new opportunities in each class.  I look forward to working with all the co-teachers, as partners, in making ESL as interesting and enjoyable as possible.

Leave a Reply

